We have been forecasted snow for the weekend, my garden plans have to stay indoors for a week or 2.

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

I have a problem with my garden, I started planting my seeds 2 months ago as last year I started later so didn't get what I wanted out of my garden. With starting earlier this means I have seeds growing but can't put them out in the garden as we are still having bad weather, we have snow forecasted for the weekend. Now the seeds have been planted for 2 months I am finding a few seeds are outgrowing there egg shell home.

I have had to order a pack of Nursery pots to repot the eggshells before they out grow there home and i lose them. I can transfer them then stand them on one of my garden trays ready for the garden once the weather improves. I think I am going to have to make room in the kitchen as they are starting to mount up.

Gardening 20.jpg

I have had to order from Amazon Got to love Amazon Prime. they are due to arrive tomorrow. I can then concentrate repotting then growing a few more. I have the eggshells ready for a more seeds to be planted. I will have a good amount of plants to plant outside when we get to warmer weather. Its started raining really heavy with very strong winds and its bitterly cold out. I have my Groot tree still wrapped with frost wrap and have my fruit trees covered with pot lining to keep the pots from filling with water.

Garden pots.jpg

With the weather turning bad these pots will let me keep busy with my garden but indoors, I can still move on with my plans adding more Vegetables and Flowers then when the sun comes out I will be prepared and have lots of pots to look after plus the flowers I am growing will be ready for the Bee's & Butterfly's to arrive.

I have been planting the Vegetables in fortnightly intervals to give me a constant supply, the Vegetable bags are ready to be filled, I have bags of compost on standby and have my gardening Journals at the ready to fill with information of what is working and what isn't.

These are the Vegetables I am concentrating on this year.

Tomatoes
Radish
Beetroot
Carrots.

Now if you don't mind can you all please send me good weather as have had enough of Winter.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

good on you, while there is still room to get into the kitchen you can continue as you are going, spring has to come soon.

It had better. Wouldn't be surprised if it leaves the UK out :(

Sounds like you have everything under control. Ordering things on line sure makes thing easier :-)

Makes my life easier and they arrive quickly, I hate waiting :)

Hopefully you wont get to much snow and then its the end of winter and spring makes an appearance, you seem to have ever under control for your garden to be ready for it

I hope the snow misses us or just forgets to come :)

I am hoping the same myself :) let us both get lucky with this :)

Got everything crossed 🤞

you and me both I am done with Winter and snow :)

I agree, I've had 54 Winters time for a warmer country :)

Well I have had a few more but not to many and luckily growing up in NZ they were very mild so harsh winters you no doubt have had a lot more , Ohh to be in warmer climates for mild winters :)

I don't need anymore winters, the cold makes my bones hurt, i really need to move somewhere with a better climate :)

Well shoot lol. The snow has got to stop soon...spring is coming! Your eggshell planters worked out beautifully...now will the roots grow right through the shell?

Thank you. When i repot them i will crack the egg shell, it will break up in the soil :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21