The flight of the Bumble Bee

in #gardening7 years ago

I am posting a few garden posts as its mostly for me to check on for next year, seeing the amount of changes this year and seeing what works has given me a great start for next year, I now have a list of flowers I will be looking for and a few veg, next year my garden will be so much better.

Today we are having a Country Meadow post with The Flight of the Bumble Bee.

First we have my Country Meadow flowers, they are very different but look great together and brilliant if you want to attract the bee's, ever since these little flowers have shown there heads I have had so many buzzy visitors its been amazing. How do they know where they flowers are, they must have fantastic little antennas.

Then we have the pleasure to introduce a new friend that has decided to pop in.

He flies from one bud to the next, they are amazing to watch.

Then back to the ones he has already been on.

He was fascinating to watch, such hard workers.

I have to keep a check on Geordie as he seems to have a taste for bee's, he swallows them then his face explodes with lumos and bump, I think he thinks they are popping candy lol


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

I am a sustainable agriculture major at ASU and love farming and gardening and growing! following and upvoting glad to connect with you on steemit!

Hi nice to meet you, i will pop by later and check your blog out, :)

Very nice garden pictures, lovely flowers. Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you very much :)

There's just something intriguing and fascinating about bees. I could watch them all day long.

They are fully focused on there task, beautiful little creatures but I am scared of them so if they get to close i am off lol

nice post
karenb54. i resteemed this post. and thanks for reply.

Thank you very much :)

I admire the work you are doing in your garden dear friend @ karenb54 congratulations

Thank you dear friend :)

Flower is a symbol of peace, love and sacrifice. Who loves gardening learn how flowers make us happy when we walk with stress in the garden. One on my friend from UK sent me some picture of his garden and regularly he send me. He is so nice photographer. He donated these picture to me and described the types, details of his garden when informed him about steemit and he wished it will great value for my school. Later I couldn't continue because of work load. link

Wish you a happy gardening and just followed you on twitter :)

Thank you very much, my garden gives me so much pleasure :)

Lovely bumblebees and I see some borage flowers too, I don't know the other flowers names though.

What are Borage, not sure of the names

Borage is the little blue flowered plant
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Borage#/search

Thank you :)

I had a pup that would snack on bees too, her eyes would turn small and her cheeks puffy and she looked like a strange breed lol

Geordie looked like he had been in a boxing ring lol thankfully a histamine tablet sorted him out

Beautiful herbs and blossoms! Upped and steemed

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82