Meet my new garden friend, Hope he doesn't bite.

in #gardening7 years ago

I have a new friend in my garden, he seems to have settled between my wall plants and the garden pillar, I am so glad I didn't walk into it.

>

I am not spiders greatest fan, I'm the one who has to catch them in the house to remove them as Hubby and the girls are scared of them. I am so glad I have seen this in the daylight as I probably would have walked into it if I go out when its darker. I don't mind them as long as they catch the nasty flies and moths.

Would it be over the top of I took my fluffy duster and hand help hoover out to clean the garden.


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

"Would it be over the top of I took my fluffy duster and hand help hoover out to clean the garden." No, I would do that :) don't like them much!

Wish I could have a clean garden no webs or muck lol

Over the top? Yes! He's cute and pest control, what more could you want. I am also the family catcher of...everything!

I wouldn't mind if he wasn't as head height, I know I will forget about him and walk into him ewwww

You love animals...so a spider cuddle is not such a stretch?

Nooo ewww I couldn't handle one, not mice little things

woohoo! Spider! :D

Do you want him :D

it looks dangerous!

That;s what I thought

You have done very well to remove them, not only catching flies and moths will also fall bees and butterflies.
Thank you very much for sharing this visitor. Dear friend @ karenb54

I will have to get rid of him don't want him grabbing and bees and butterflies :(

You could try the house wrecker solution. Every day remove the cobweb, eventually the spider will move.

Its getting brushed away tomorrow before I walk into it

I usually relocate them if they are a tad bit too big for my liking lol

Seems the wind has done my dirty work, he has been blown away lol

meep meep meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep

Good! Creepy crawlers go away lol

Cheeky thing came back today, I had to brush it away :)

I usually pick them up with a long twig or stick then throw them far away lol

I have a brush on standby, I might go round with the brush and brush all the cobwebs away

You really hate these little pests don't you! haha I don't blame you, I've been bitten by them and its horrible!

If they just stayed hidden I would have no problems, One I do hate are moths, they really do my head in lol

Hello @ karenb54
These animals are always where there is good habitat, fresh and woody.
I am afraid, but I am learning to tolerate in the garden.
There are beautiful and harmless insects. I have posted about some as the mantis. I'll leave you an exotic flower of my garden. It is the one that gives the fruit of "parchita" or "passion fruit"
parchita.jpg

HI @armonia what a gorgeous flower, we have nothing like that, the colours are beautiful :)

Hi @Karenb51 happy day.
Yes, it is beautiful and I already have the fruits. The harvest is good.
I made a post with my garden

OK I will take a look :)

They are amazing little creatures, and so important for the garden. Nice you let them live and take them outside. Though a web facial at night is less than fun. But so few will ever hurt a person. Thanks for sharing the corner of your garden and requisite friends.

You are welcome. I will not kill a spider I catch it then free it amongst the bushes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25