Sort:  

Thanks for the ID and the kind words. I wasn't sure about the toad, but that one was on my list. Toads are neat and I hope it stays around. There are spiderwebs between the buckets with bugs bundled up, so there's plenty of other insects besides the earwigs for food.

;~D

My grandmother always put upside-down clay flowerpots in her garden, with a little doorway chipped out of the rim. Toads lived in every one of them! She did it to keep the toads eating her bugs. I don't have toads here where I live. But back east, I would do that, too!

I love this idea! I'll have to see if I have any clay pots laying around. If not, this is worth buying a couple! Thanks for sharing the concept and your grandmother was brilliant!

We made them in Girl Scouts, too. Kids can chip out the doorway with a nail. I hope your toads will enjoy their homes! I'll look forward to your post about your happy toads! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82