Coast of MAINE!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening7 years ago

Helloooooo from cool coastal Maine! I have been traveling and visiting friends non stop since the end of June, so long time no post! I have also taken a hiatus from my NJ gardening duties...but let me just say that while it's 90 degrees and muggy in NJ, it's 70 degrees and cool in Maine- hard to consider returning south!!

For starters I just thought I'd post a few random shots of interest ....

The must have lobster fest near Boothbay, Me.

IMG_7819.JPG

Gorgeous close up of a friend's meadow- gotta LOVE the poppies! This is in Bernard Maine.

IMG_7832.JPG

Longer view of the meadow

IMG_7831.JPG

Absolutely perfect view of Maine's rocky coast near Bernard, Maine

IMG_7821.JPG

A fun Bastille Day celebration. All the town folks near Penobscot, Me brought picnics and wine, and we dressed in all white. There was some fun entertainment!

IMG_7833.JPG

Antique car show by the local museum overlooking part of Penobscot Bay.

IMG_7884.JPG

So just a hint of what I've been up to. I will try to post again soon 😎

Cheers, from @gardenlady

(All photos taken by me with my iPhone 6+)

Sort:  

Beautiful pics!!! I've seen the Maine just in some movies and in one of my favorite tv series "Murder, she wrote" ^_^

Lol, Murder She wrote! Oldie but goodie!

Maine looks lovely! Poppies are a favorite!

I'm glad that you have returned @gardenlady
Sadly, I've never had lobster before.
I don't really know why it may be because I do not eat seafood much.
What do they taste like? haha
Bastille day looks amazing but I'd never want to be on those stilts.
I'd definitely fall over somehow if I'm not pushed over.
Beautiful shots of the alluring flowers!

I recommend trying FRESH lobster, but only if you are along the shore- especially along the coast of Massachusetts, New Hampshire and Maine- truly the best :-)

hey @gardenlady didn't hear from you in a while,
how are you? From your pics I guess you're doing great. That car must be very fancy back in the days!)) good to hear from you. good shots by the way!

Nice pictures. There's something quietly exotic about Maine.

What a wonderful holiday you have had. I spent 3 weeks at Bar Harbour and took a lobster fishing boat out and saw a pelican. Thanks for sharing your adventure with us. Now Following you. Hope you travel more.

Acadia is heaven on earth!!

Wow I really need to get out to Maine before Fall comes around! The coast looks amazing-- thanks for the post @gardenlady!

Fall is great too! Blueberry bushes are all the deepest red and the skies are the bluest blue! And the water is navy blue!

Ohhh this makes me want to go asap! My friend is currently in Maine and I'm debating making the drive up!

Stunning photos, thank you for sharing! :D

Wow excellent brother post, very good content!

good and yummy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05