You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Gardening Day: Using Composted Manure As Fertiliser, Repotting Small Pawpaw Plants, Maintaining Food Producing Plants & A Video Of A Snake Who Wanted To Join In With The Fun!

in #gardening7 years ago

Fun day! I love playing with plants in the pots... Btw, your success motivated me to grow some pawpaw plants from seed. They do require a lot of sunlight as soon as they come up, am I right? If so, next spring it is!

Sort:  

That's wonderful news! We have kept them in a spot that gets sunlight for most of the day and they've yet to see a summer so have grown despite shorter days. Best of luck with the seeds! You could try sprouting the seeds prior to planting. You can check my feed for videos I've done on the benefits of sprouting. May increase your chance of them taking. All the best @freegardens!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86