Sort:  

Ah yes, you're definitely right!! My neighbor called these little buggers colorado potato beetles, so I always did too. I googled, I've never seen the actual colorado potato beetles (yet, but I'm sure they're up next). These are definitely japanese beetles. Fixing my post. Thanks for the heads up!

Shhhhh! I heard if you say their name aloud they show up the next day :0P

No problem lady!! <3

I actually just posted this today - your extension office could give you pointers on how to help your garden better!

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@farmstead/your-local-state-and-county-extension-services

I definitely plan on checking in with them, but thanks for the great reminder. We're there at the office all the time anyway between 4H and Cloverbuds :)

Oooh cool!!

You're right. Also known as the bane of every gardener's existence south of the Mason Dixon line. :)

Eeeek. I think we're supposed to report it to Extension if we see them here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48