Black Tomatoes And Other Seeds

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

These black tomatoes have been on my list for a year or so. I've seen the seeds on the shelves and have been planning to buy some but we had so many types that somehow I've never find it right to buy them.

This year I said this is the right time, I have to buy them, it's just that there were none when I went seed shopping. It's early February, this time of the year some seeds have to be planted already so I don't know what happened. Lucky me, i was able to buy some at a remote, not so popular location.

IMG_20190212_085241a.jpg

Looks at that tomato! I've never seen such one in real life so you can imagine I'm waiting to see how it is. The other is sage which I love and drink as a tea.

IMG_20190208_160248a.jpg

Looks like it's going to be tea herb growing year this one, as I already have two types of mint and now this sage. I'm planning to ask my neighbor for some mint stems, it's easier to grow and propagate them. People say mint is growing like crazy. He has some and it's very delicious, he gave me some last year.

Lemon balm or Melissa officinalis, this is a new entry, have never had this before. It's good for tea, essential oil. Still plenty of time to see what can I do with it. And finally sweet corn! I don' know about you but I love it, love it, love it!

These are the interesting ones, I'm not going to post about onion and garlic, although those are very important as well. There's no cooking without onion and garlic.

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Many thanks, I really appreciate it!

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 11500 replies. Your next target is to reach 12000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Milestone after milestone, isn't that amazing? 11500 replies is something, it means I've been active, right? Thank you!

I have never seen black tomatoes. Would be interesting to see when it grows.
As for the mint it is like a weed. I have always a pot with mint and we use it for cooking. Also minty yogurt is delicious sauce to add to your salad.

I'm going to post about it if it will be successful. Let's see what the future holds for this funny tomato in our garden :)
I'm hoping to have some mint as everyone says it's like a weed.

You got a 10.19% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87