Sort:  

When I get the chance to work a garden I take it, but my experience is limited to a couple of seasons.

Last time I got a book about organic gardening before and used some of the techniques described there, intercropping being one. I can't say if it helped, but it didn't hurt and I did not use pesticides or mineral fertilizers.

@pharesim I see - i'm into organic gardening, too
a great know how is really essential specially in this zone!
we had the same zone - but then you moved far away - I guess it would be easier there now - having the sun all the time!

But it's hard with water. I didn't figure out yet if they use the chlorinated stuff here, or how it is done :D

@pharesim oh that part - how about rain water? We have a rain water tank - oh but then it's mostly sunny there. I forgot about the water. YES they put chlorine indeed - I think only in our zone in the EU - don't do that so we could drink fresh water straight from the tap. However, coals could filter that so put coal filters in your tap - there's that - we brought one when we stayed in Calpe for 2 weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48