Metal Ornaments to Beautify Your Garden

in #gardening7 years ago

I am not an ornamental person either for in my house or outside, but walking in the Botanical garden yesterday, gave me some great ideas how to beautify a garden in a tasteful way.

20170324_092842.jpg

These were placed in such a classic way that they actually enhanced the over all picture.

This dragonfly was placed as the center point in the pond, they planted some reeds which dragonfly's like to sit on all around the edge of the pond.

20170324_092907.jpg

Right at the entrance they have placed this Dung Beetle.

20170324_105156.jpg

Now who would have expected this grasshopper in the tree up so high.

20170324_105008.jpg

I love Praying Mantises,

20170324_095948.jpg

Look how cute this spider looks on top of this jungle gym. It reminds me of the nursery rhyme - "Incy, Wincy, Spider" and "Little miss Muffet".

20170324_092729.jpg

These are only a few ideas of ornaments you can use. All them were bigger than me, the photographs were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

I hope this will inspire all you gardeners to use your creative juices and imagination planning your garden, go wild and play with some ornaments to tell a story in your "little place of heaven". Have fun gardening!

Keep loving, smiling, reading, writing and voting!!!

Sort:  

Thank you very much gardening-trail, I truly appreciate your support. I do not have green fingers but I can appreciate beauty when I see it.

I liked it very much! Good post.

Thank you anwarabdullah, I appreciate your comment. Us women loves to be surrounded by beauty. It was a wonderful experience and I was in awe with the landscapers creativity.

I am very pleased on your award thanks

Nice. Coincidentally, I went Gardens by the Bay in Singapore and saw interested decoration too. Need to organised the photos into a post.

Please do, I am excited to see what you have experienced. It will be wonderful to get exposed to more ideas especially from different cultures. I will be looking out for your post. Thank you and enjoy your weekend ace108.

Thank you very much steemgold, I enjoyed it so much that it inspired me to start creating little stories I would like to tell in my garden with the right plants and ornaments.

Those are quite some garden scuptures, alright! I don't have too many in my garden, either, but I do like to see them in some other gardens.

Thanks for your comment. I take it by your answer you are also not an ornament person. I am also not, but I saw here that you can tell a story with it, and by using the right material it can be tastefully done.

Yes, we're the same. And I agree that you made a nice story with these garden sculptures! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39