You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Strawberry Pyramid

in #gardening7 years ago

That's a good looking patch, they completely took over that pyramid. I hate slugs as well, they seem to love everything in my garden. I literally just had my first strawberry from this years crop, mine are slower than yours, heh.

Sort:  

Thanks. Yeah the slugs and pill bugs are bad this year. It's been really cool and rainy here just as the berries are coming in so I'm having some problems but we are still eating a lot.

Try using little saucers with a bit of beer in them for the slugs. They're attracted to the beer and it keeps them off the plants. I think the beer kills them, but I don't remember for sure. I have very little problems with slugs so I haven't tried it yet.

Yes I have heard of that. It's the pill bugs that are the bigger problem for me. I wonder if it was draw them too? Maybe I'll give it a try. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82