Trichocereus cacti varieties

Evening Steemers,
I hope you like cacti cause today's post consists of nothing but my spikey friends.
These pictures were taken on a recent road trip I took over the boarder to New South Wales, I hope you enjoy!

This first cacti has to be one of my favourite types, Trichocereus peruvianus 'Rosie' has beautiful colour variations and is quite a bit fatter to your average Trichocereus specimen.

Believe it or not this is T. peruvianus 'Rosie' as well and was a "pup" taken from the mother plant pictured above, hopefully it roots quickly and produces some flowers.

All sorts of rare cuts and seed grown crosses, only time will tell what these guys will turn into....

This Trichocereus bridgesii definitely stands out with it's colouring....I think the said it was a 'Ben' or 'Bendigo....My memory escapes me unfortunately.

Annnnd, the app isn't letting me upload any more pictures....
I'll share another cacti post soon.....
If it let's me...

Happy gardening and thanks for stopping by,
Sam.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Nice plants!

Shame about the QLD regulations stopping you growing them up there. My cactii are cranking too, my Natwax has dropped all it's ribs and gone full mutant. Almost time to start propagating.

Awesome, I would love a mutant!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Bring it on!

On it shall be brought.

Posted using Partiko Android

I really need to get my hands on some cacti pups. Yours look so healthy.

Easiest plant you will ever care for!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30