Sunchokes in flower

in #gardening5 years ago

My photo from the other day, with our girl helping pull out Jerusalem artichokes reminded me the early autumn, when the plants were beginning to flower! Beautiful sight!

Even more because in front of them are our red and blue currant plants, 1 year old rooted cuttings by us! Very proud by those little plants, great success in rooting and we did another 60 for the future community garden.

IMG_20180922_133642.jpg

Sort:  

Our sunchokes passed 3 metres in height last year. We're looking forward to this year's. I hope they're as awesome as yours!

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here, I did not expect them to grow so tall, but we had a super wet summer!

Oh, beautiful! Those are huge!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! Sunchokes are tasty but there's nothing like fresh currants yumm! I bake them into buttermilk scones, it's insane, the flavor.

Gorgeous plants!

Xx ToL

Do you have a recipe for those, they sound delicious!

Yes I do and yes they are awesome! I'll have to find it. 😊 Are you on discord? If so, drop me a pm! Same name!

No time for discord but you could make a post of the recipe? I follow you so I will see it! Thank you!

Great idea! Look out for those currant scones!

Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11