Garden Update 11 making the best of the awsome weather

in #gardening7 years ago

IMG_1835.JPG
This week the weather has still been amazing. It is still freezing every night though. So I have covered my onions fall garlic and cilantro. I prepped a couple of spots turning the soul and then dumping some cow horse poop on top. I then covered those areas with a light dusting of lime to help break it down to soil by spring. IMG_1831.JPG
I also got my spring garlic planted. I saved my best cloves to plant . Got some biggies. IMG_1833.JPG
And finally covered up the things I want to keep alive. Making use of my reinforced plastic I rescued from a dumpster. ![IMG_1840.JPG]
()
That about wraps it up this week . We will see if we have any thing going on out there next week.

Sort:  

Love the hoop houses but I can't take my eyes of the foreground and your beautiful view!

Good luck with the onions, garlic and cilantro harvest!

Thanks when we found this place we had to have it for the view. City is encroaching but we love our spot.

Nice mate. Have you heard of aquaponics? I make regular posts and will continue to do so. No better way exists to grow vegetables and you get fish. Cheer$:)

thumbnail_20171018_135624.jpg

Thanks I followed you . I have been thinking of maybe doing some aquaponics in the future .

Ye man for sure Ill walk you through it. What you can't get from my posts Ill divulge or send links there really is no better way to grow food. cheer$:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28