Sort:  

I tore my garden apart last weekend and got my garlic in my buckets. I wanted to get them in before the frost because I heard that is good for them. I have never tried to grow garlic before, so we will see how it goes!

Posted using Partiko Android

It should be an interesting experiment to see how well they do next year.

Can you clarify what you meant by "get them in"? Are you saying it is good to bring them inside before the frost, because it kills it? Or are you saying you want them in the ground before the frost? My mind is boggled tonight. Apologies!

I really enjoy @amberyooper's posts too. I also grew garlic for the first time this year. All I did was buy as produce, and threw it in the ground, and it started growing. Experimentation teaches me a lot about gardening through experience. Being taught working knowledge from other's is also powerful stuff.

20181009_115721.jpg

20180930_122057.jpg

Have not had any frost days yet. Maybe I should dig it up, and store it in the the garage for the winter. How do you keep them for winter?

I was told once that garlic likes a good frost before it starts growing. I wanted to get mine in the ground. I plan on leaving them out there all winter then hopefully in the Spring I will have some garlic. It isn't that expensive here, but I like the idea of growing my own.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been upvoted for free by @nanobot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @nanobot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66