You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST: Gardening Tips And Tricks

This is a great way to get the gardening season off to a great start! Thanks for your generosity. And I look forward to seeing all the entries! I know what I'm writing about! The first person to guess correctly in a reply to this comment will get 1 SBD from me! And I will read every entry, of course, for @gardening-trail curation.

Sort:  

How to maximise your home garden crop of forage materials {grin} .... or in plainer words..just about everything in your garden is edible ....

Winner -- winner -- that's close enough! You have been following my posts! I will send you your prize when I get back home tonight. Congratulations! :D

Lol, thank you kindly. Yes, I follow your posts as I really enjoy your foraging stories and am amazed at the dishes you come up with.

You're welcome. You should see the transfer in your wallet now. I was a little slow on getting caught up here on Steemit!

Here it is: Eat Those Garden Weeds - Two Strategies for Great Garden Weed Eating. If you've got weeds in your garden, you've probably got good eating! : )

Ha ..thanks, but I have a dust bowl {sob}..I go read now.

Awww. Drought just saps the spirit, doesn't it. Drought seems so endless and cruel. :(

16% of usable water in our dams... that is approximately 20 days and no relief in sight. Yesterday was 40 degrees Celsius (approx 103 fahrenheit) ... another cooker today. .... things are getting pear shaped.

Thanks Haphazard!!

You're welcome! And stay cool -- 103F is too hot, but then, I like it less than 80F!

very cryptic, 1 sbd for a correct guess on a question posed as e exclamation :D , you can plant inhouse and dunno , can't be sure what you know :D

I have a common theme running across a lot of my posts, especially with the Steemit Culinary Challenge. That's a hint -- hint, hint. ; ) And I probably do overdo with exclamation points, lol.

Aww, thanks!! I look forward to reading what you come up with! It's going to be a fun week!

You're welcome! I'm looking forward to seeing what folks come up with, too! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86