Rain and strong winds again so today i am Updating my garden Journal.

in #garden5 years ago (edited)

Another day spent indoors due to more rain and strong winds. I am very surprised i haven't lost things out of my garden with the winds we have had. I decided today it was time i caught up with my Garden journal i started back in 2017 when i first started my garden.

I bought myself a new book, its big enough to keep all my information in about Flowers, Vegetables & Fruit that i am growing or have tried to grow. Everything I have grown is kept in there with advice whether they are Bee friendly, easy to grow, Hardy etc.

I cleared the kitchen table gathering everything i would need. My new book, Old Journal, Scissors, glue, & Pen.

Journal 1.jpg

I then started cutting out my old photos to stick into my new book, this time giving each letter in the alphabet enough pages to add information or for the future when i add to my collection. There are enough pages to cover Flowers, Vegetables & Fruit in one place.

Journal 2.jpg

By each photo i have added information i can use each year, Whether they are Bee friendly, this is a main point for me as i am trying to grow more flowers for Bee's & Butterfly's. I am adding information if they look nice, hardy, easy to grow plus adding a red heart next to the ones i prefer. I will keep my old journal to take quick notes that i can add to my journal keeping my new journal neat, tidy and easy to read. I am also looking for Small Bee Stickers, i want to add the sticker to the bee friendly ones.

Journal 3.jpg

My daughter drew me a page for Vegetable section, I am trying to twist her arm to draw me one for the Fruit section or I will have to do it myself and make a mess. I really can't draw..

Journal 7.jpg

I have 2 years of information to add, plus i have extra entries from this year such as my Fruit Trees Blackberrries, Blueberries, Raspberries & Tayberries plus the Vegetables i am growing, Beetroot, Carrots, Radish & Tomatoes.

There is also enough space at the back for any other information i may need to record, i might add a few photographs of my Bee & Butterfly houses when and if they get any visitors. Summer will hopefully bring a few lodgers.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Don't forget the 'results' bit for the plants in autumn.

I didn't have many but I'll include what i have go do to them ready for the Winter :)

Don't forget this year's dates, planted, sprouted, transplanted into a bigger pot, [on the table/windowsill/back door, predicted snow on, heavy rain on, big wind on,
over a few years they will start to show a pattern, which will show you not to plant before ??? because it will snow/rain/drought until ????
[the book will be handy to stand on to reach the top cupboard that you now need a ladder for, if nothing else]

I was going to say the same sometime ago that with the wind you might lose a few things, also love the cover of your garden book @karenb54.

Its what stood out when i bought it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77