Looks like Spring is here "AT LAST" My plants are coming back to life ... Garden 2019 begins NOW.

in #garden5 years ago (edited)

I think it may be time to start getting excited for Garden 2019, the weather has changed for the better, the sun is out the winds have stopped and no rain for a few days. I have found a few nice surprises that have cheered me up.

1st I noticed Groot, the tree my daughter bought me 2 years ago is coming back to life with new buds. He is starting to fill out. I have kept his trunk wrapped in frost cloth to keep him warm and covered the pot with liner so it doesn't drown with all the rain we have had.

Spring 1.jpg

I then noticed my fruit trees were all showing new life with nice green buds. I was worried about these as i only planted them last year, i thought i may lose them over the Winter. I wonder if i get any fruit off them this year, can't wait to try my homegrown fruit for my Breakfast.

GARDENING 35.jpg

Last week i had an accident with my Lavender & Mixed Annual pots, i picked them up they then slipped over falling out. managed to save 2 Lavender and 1 Mixed Annual, they were starting to outgrow the pots so I decided to plant them outside in my Bee & Butterfly garden.

GARDENING 36.jpg

I refilled the pots to sow more flower seeds, i have sown more 6 Sea Blue Mixed Annuals & 6 Carnations. Carnations are my favourite flowers, I would love to be able to grow my own. I have chosen Yellow ones, i may try a few different varieties if these ones grow for me.

GARDENING 37.jpg

I have arranged hubby to come help me after work tomorrow, i still need to fill the pots so there ready for my seedlings to be re-potted, i want them positioned ready for when the weather heats up. I have a tray full ready to be transferred. My plans for this year is to have a few pots of flowers that are Bee & Butterfly friendly positioned under my Bee & Butterfly houses. The Vegetables i have growing will be sat on one side of my garden whilst my Fruit tree's will sit on the opposite side. Its going to be bigger and better this year ... Hopefully.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Seeing you have still got a lot of seeds left, put some flowers and veggies, in large pots in the back yard.
Spread them out so you can see where they get the best light to grow.
Then next year, you will know where to expand the garden too for best growth.
Have a play/trial this year it should surprise you with the results.

I might just do that, would be nice to see flowers when we look out of the Window :)

Beats the hell out of looking at fish tanks and walls.
Have a go; the poor slave can be your fetch and carry man.

I will have to do some major bribing :)

Love blueberries. I hope you post the progress of the plants.

I am a Blueberry fan too, I will be posting frequently :)

What a joy to know that and spring is here and you will have a beautiful garden

Thank you hunny :)

You're welcome my dear. How have you been?

Not to bad thank you. Taking one day at a time. How are things at your end?

Trying to be good in all this chaos. Sometimes I wish I could leave this country... But I'm still here. Living one day at a time and with faith that this will end soon

I keep hoping i will hear good news. Sad times :(

We all want all this to improve. I have so many dreams that today I can never seem to fulfill ... But here I still believe and hope that everything will improve. They say that while there is life there is hope!❤

They do say that, lets hope they sort it out and you can all get back to living a better life :)

We still have to get through April before we can do anything outside.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's usually the same here, hopefully this year is a better one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71