Garden goodies

in #garden7 years ago

Our very first north Georgia garden has been quite the challenge so far. Our soil is poor, our pests numerous, and the kudzu is prolific! We decided not to amend our soil much this year as we weren't certain our garden would remain in the original location we picked out. This fall we'll be adding lots of compost!

Therefore it's a pleasant surprise that our garden, poorly as it is, is still producing some goodies! Here are a few things I've picked recently. I have lots of peppers I'll be pickling today!

20170703_130622.jpg

From left to right, Homestead tomato, pink tie-dye tomato, and Yukon Gold new potatoes

1.jpg

Boston pickling cucumber, basil, and a lonely banana pepper

20170630_183707.jpg

Basil, jalapenos, cherry tomatoes, and golden sweet corn

SteemIt Footer.png

Thanks for reading! Want to see more?

Check out our main Fluster Farm site!
Fluster Farm on Twitter
Fluster Farm on IG

Sort:  

I am so jealous. Here in Pennsylvania I am just starting to get our first tomatoes, our peppers are nowhere near ready, and we won't get potatoes for another month and a half.

My Grand parents had a garden, it reminds me of them. thanks

Love garden goodies. So good. So great. Thanks. Upvoted. Resteemed.

thats really nice post i upvoted and followed you keep it up the good work check out my blog upvote if u like

I love fresh vegetables!!! Wish we could grow things like that where I live but we don't even have a garden here :( Lovely post and very positive, upvoted! ^^

We did something similar with a temporary garden situation. We will be moving ours for next year but we did very little amending and it did terrible. We planted 30 tomatoes and we only have 4 left. I planted the cucumbers a few times. And only 2 out of about 40 pepper plants sprouted. Our germination rates were terrible, no idea what happened. Hoping next year is better!

Trying to get in THL group. Just wanted to let you know I am now following you from THL. from Virginia!!!!!!! :) Nice harvest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47