I Have Purple Grapes Growing On My Persimmon Tree

in #garden6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180618_093413414.jpg

I wrote about white grapes growing on my orange tree. Now I want to talk about purple grapes growing on my persimmon tree.

These purple grapes have seeds and when are ripe have a beautiful purple color to them. These grapes are not ripe at the moment, but will get there before summer is over.

Did you notice the young persimmon fruit at the top left corner of the picture? Persimmons growing next to grapes. I look forward to both.

Just like I mention in my other blog about my white grapes growing on my orange tree, I would never see fruit of the purple grapes.

Why? Cause I would just keep on cutting down these grape vines that grew on different sections of my backyard. These vines were already here when I moved into the house.

It was only when I got lazy and for a couple of years just let the vines go. Then what happened? I started to see grapes.

That is all I had to do was to just let it grow and for decades I have been cutting them down, cause I seen no fruit.

It was my mistake. You see I was not always a food planting type of guy, but now days I do appreciate growing food that I can eat.

It is always good to grow food. The food you grow yourself can taste better than the food you buy at the market. Plus it supplements the food you buy at the store. You can save money that way.

So I will wait for the purple to come into these grapes. That is when they are ripe. So I have a little more time to wait, but it would be worth the wait.

I usually eat these purple grapes fresh, but I also freeze them to have later. I still have some frozen purple grapes from last year, but they are almost gone now.

On a very hot day, it can be refreshing to eat frozen grapes. That is one way that I can cool off and have a treat at the same time.

As a kid I used to always spit out the seeds when I eat these kinds of grapes. Now days I make sure to eat the seeds.

There are medical articles that tell you not to eat the seeds in these grapes, but are they getting money from the pharmaceutical industry? I don't trust most medical articles cause of that.

Then there are articles by the alternative health people. They say to eat the seeds. I tend to believe them more than the medical articles that say the opposite.

Why are the medical articles saying the opposite? Do they know what these seeds if eaten will do? Will it cut into their pharmaceutical profits?

I believe there are properties in the seed that when chewed will bring a powerhouse of nutrients to your body.

Plus it is too much work to eat the grapes and spit out the seed.

That reminds me of a scripture, And the earth brought forth grass, and herb yielding seed after his kind, and the tree yielding fruit, whose seed was in itself, after his kind: and God saw that it was good. Genesis 1:12.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

cuddle_coolcat.png

Healthy grapes for free. That’s a reward of letting it grow. Enjoy harvesting soon!yumm..yumm

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

The food you grow yourself can taste better then the food you buy at the market.
It should be better than instead of better then.

Hello friend, those grapes look provocative. regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14