Sorting the garden, patio area.

in #garden6 years ago

With the garden area somewhat cleared up, yesterday it was time to tidy up the patio area. The first job was doing a couple of tip runs to get rid of rubbish that we had dumped out there over the winter and getting shut of an old plastic play house the kids had. Then it was a bit of sweeping up and cleaning down the table so if the weather holds we can sit out for BBQs.

IMG_2964.JPG

I also nipped down to the local garden shop and picked up a new pot for one of the plants and a couple of solar powered garden lights, if they're any good I'll get some more as the electric lights we have are all broken and need new wirings and fittings. Below is the plant that needs repotting but it will have to wait till my ribs heal.

IMG_2789.JPG

IMG_2946.JPG

As you can see the garden is coming along but the hedges will also have to wait for trimming as that too is not a job to do until my ribs get better.

IMG_2955.JPG

I also bought some plant food and a new watering can for the potted plants, especially the lilies my daughter planted last year that have come back really well this year.

IMG_2947.JPG

Sort:  

beautiful garden,,nice work,,keep it on

I love your yard, and the patio seating looks very comfy and inviting! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89