Garage Rock Moody Classic - From My Window by The Shaynes

in #garagerock6 years ago

This one is a bit different. It's fast but also sad. The guitar chimes like a bell but the dude is depressed!

The Shaynes were a band of young guys from Lancaster, PA. They had their own sound. On this song, the tempo is Fast! The guitar might be a 12 string; it's sound is very rich. There is one or two guitars, an organ and drums. The drummer is beating as fast as he can, but still has a hard time keeping up with the speed of this song in parts!

The song runs for 2 minutes 4 seconds, and there is a short guitar break in the middle. Although the pace is frenetic, the lyrics are melancholy. He sees the girl pass his window on a cloudy day and sighs sadly. Let's check out the words.

I saw you walking down my street. Your charm and smile oh so sweet. You didn't even look my way. You passed me by on that cloudy day!

At first I knew not what to do. So curious, I followed you. Suddenly to my surprise, I found myself beginning to cry. Ohhhh.

From my window you're gone, leaving me here all alone. Oh yeah.

guitar break

Now I'm oh so sad and blue. My mind is filled with pleasant thoughts of you. I sit here thinking feelings oh so low. Hoping and praying from my window. Oh Ohhhh.

You can really bang your head or jump up and down to this! But don't get too upset by the lyrics!

Sort:  

Congratulations @garagebill! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83