Duck hunt: NES throw back - requires CRT or does it...

in #gane7 years ago (edited)

It requires a CRT TV. You can make it work with a raspberry PI and wii remote sensor, etc..for an LCD TV.

Check it out:

http://hackaday.com/2016/08/30/tricking-duck-hunt-to-see-a-modern-lcd-tv-as-crt/

IMG_4165.PNG

What is your favorite game for NES?

http://m.minijuegos.com/juego/duck-hunt
Http://www.nintendo.com

Sort:  

My favorite NES game has to be between Metroid and Super Mario Bros 3, although I did love Zelda and Major League Baseball. Oh and Mike Tyson's Punch Out! Ugh, So many amazing games to choose from!! Can't deny the classics :)

I absolutely love all the games you mentioned. My fave baseball though was Ken Griffey Jr. Presents Major League Basebal, but that one was for SNES. My buddies and I would play every day before school (grade 7 and 8 - we were around 11 and 12 yrs old).

u just triggered some awesome childhood memories lol

😁. I seen it and have to do it now. Nothing better than nostalgia..

Wow - I actually didn't know that about light gun games. I studied physics at uni, so I can't believe I've never looked into this. Great post - thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73