Gaming: Why Runescape Still Brings Best Memories

in #gaming7 years ago

 Runescape was one of the first games I ever touched when I was still very young and that is probably the situation for a lot of people here. Back then when I started playing it, there was no goal at all - it was just simply breathtaking for being what it is and all the possibilities the game could offer. Why does Runescape still bring one of the best memories since the young age?
 

 

The Variety of Choices

Ever since starting off on tutorial island and delving into the wide world of Runescape, I still remember the huge range of choices I had to progress deeper into the game. Once you're done creating a fresh account, you can really forge it into anything you like: a pure, a skiller or just a regular main. The game has it's own pace. You don't need to rush anywhere as anything is accessible at any time and you are free to partake in what you want to the most. Though the game is a huge grind of course and it takes a long long time to achieve the bigger goals, but that was one of the things that made it so special.
 

 

The Community

There are two sides of the community of course, just like in other games. There were some really toxic people who would release a wave of shit when they touched their keyboard, but there was also the ability to make a lot of friends there. And making friends was not something hard - you can just literally talk to someone as you're chopping a yew tree and by the time you're done, you have another name on your friends list. 

 Of course, there were and still are some dark and shady people who would try to talk you into doing something which will harm your character, for example luring you into a zone where they could kill you and loot your gear. That's why it was hard to trust some people - they might not be fully honest. I've encountered lots of people like this in the past. But hey, it happens everywhere.
 

 

The Money Making

Ah, I remember the days when I found 10k coins on the ground and I literally though I was gonna be the pimp of Runescape. I could finally drop the shitty iron armour and buy myself some mithril. But then once I gained more experience in the game and got to know some money making methods, I could spend my time wisely and gain a quite nice financial status. Though it really takes a lot of time to achieve the big cash stacks, it was really fun nonetheless. 

 I also remember the times when gambling was on its peak. You could run to the Grand Exchange and literally hundreds of people would be playing flower poker or hot&cold games out of money. I remember getting scammed multiple times by these gambling hosts and losing a good portion of my money. It got so addictive once that I lost almost everything I had and I got so angry that I decided to quit playing the game for some time. But then Jagex got rid of gambling once and for all. 


Thank you

If You Like THis Post Then Please Resteem,Upvote ANd FOllow Me : @worldisbeautiful

....... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83