I am a gamer girl and somebody harrassed me on twitter

in #gaming8 years ago (edited)

I have to bring awareness into this. 

I want every fucking single person in the world to know what happened to me because of patriarchy.

Nevermind kids picking up cotton on cotton fields, eastern girls forced into marriages with men that beat the crap out of them, girls kidnapped and held as sex slaves, Boko Haram hostages, christians being crucified alive in Africa.


I was harassed by a boy on twitter for being a gamer girl, and that is important. 

And you know why? 

Because it happend to ME

Sort:  

Why is your nickname "some DUDE"?

It was sort of an experiment, in the sense that if steemit wasn't sexist it wouldn't matter. it does.

Anyways, this post was a parody to https://steemit.com/gardening/@magdalen/a-feminist-gamer-s-guide-to-gardening-weeding-your-mentions

More a parody of the poster than of the post

Aha, ok... because as you posted it, I was thinking "ok someone said something over a game on the internet - who fuckin' cares, grow up", lol.

Exactly the same I thought with the other post

@somedude. Hit me up on Steemit Chat pls

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87