You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turbografx 16 and TurboExpress – Showing off my video game collection part 2

in #gaming7 years ago

I still have my TG16 from the early 90's, though I sadly decided to sell off all my games long before this became an expensive system to collect for.

Its crazy to see the TurboExpress now and realize this is essentially a precursor to the Nintendo Switch, though separated into two different systems. I always wanted one, but they're just too expensive these days. I'd love a TurboDuo too, but it too has become prohibitively expensive.

Sort:  

The Sega Nomad was a similar idea too, allowing you to carry around your genesis in a handheld. I bought my turboexpress back in the early 2000's before it got too expensive. I kind of want to get an Atari Lynx as well, because it isn't too expensive on eBay right now.

The turbo duo would be awesome to get ahold of. If I do I will make sure to post about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83