GlomTom Review - Rerez

in #gaming6 years ago

I’ve been playing video game consoles for pretty much entire life. And whenever I play them I’m usually sitting on my couch in kind of a hunched over fashion. If I’m playing for a couple of hours or so it starts to hurt my back and it makes me reposition which doesn’t really work because there aren’t many good alternate positions. I’ve gotten used to this over the years. It’s just a part of being a console gamer, at least that’s my experience. But then a company contacted me that produces a product called GlomTom, an ergonomic gaming pad. It’s quite an interesting product.

Capture.PNG

The GlomTom is designed with a polyester cover pulled over a foam shape. There is a cut out on one end so it can fit flush against your body and support your elbows. So when you put it on and hold your controller as you normally would it feels very natural only more supported. Your elbows are no longer resting on your knees making you hunch over. And you aren’t sunken back into your couch or chair. I think this is going to become a staple for me whenever I play console video games.

But I know a lot of you are probably thinking that this is too weird and why would anyone want something like this. And I get it. But it’s too comfortable for that to be an issue for too long. And like getting used to using headphones instead of speakers I think a lot of gamers out there will get so used to it over time that it’ll be weird to not use one. An added bonus with this product is it has a zipper storage pouch in the front. It’s actually pretty roomy. I was able to fit my Nexus 5 phone, my TV remote, an Xbox 360 controller and even a famicom cartridge. Or you put in a snack bag of chips. It’s up to you.

Captured.PNG

When I first saw this I didn’t know what to think of it. But now that I’ve compared gaming with one to without one I can tell I prefer the support it gives my arms and back, especially when I’m playing for long periods of time. And you’re not going to know what you’re missing until you try it.


Follow me on Steemit @Rerez for more gaming posts!
Rerez.gif

Sort:  

How do you find this stuff??

I don't find it, it finds me.

Well ... I think it's the kind of things you see and say "why would I want this?" and when you really have it and you get used to it you can not stop using it!

Exactly, that's what happened to me. I was certain I wouldn't like this but ever since I made this video I use it EVERY single day. That's the problem with products like these, a lot of folks take brand deals or payment to say they're good. It's one of the reasons I've turned down payment/brand deals from every video I've ever made.

This looks to be something that we'd have a dilema over also, perhaps it would mean we'd spend way too long on the game console! What a neat idea for gamers though, like it.

Muy buen post amigo, exitos

My initial reaction was, "Oh, it's like a snuggie for nerds, just not a blanket."

After listening to your point, it seems like a good idea, but it will have to get over that "snuggie factor".

This thing might encourage not sitting up straight like people should.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05