Wars of the Guilds - Or better yet, Guild Wars 2!

in #gaming7 years ago

It's been a while since we last played this, but we're journeying back into the world of Guild Wars 2.

gw006.jpg

This game is an MMO, which was created by ArenaNet. I've played it quite a lot before and my boyfriend wanted to give it another try. He is currently sitting next to me, displaying a mix of panic, wonder and excitement.

How does this work again?

How did that get in my inventory?

What does this thing do?

Or just simply: Cooool!

This, ladies and gentlemen, is the game responsible for my current happiness. It is where I met my boyfriend! I will tell you that tale one day. For now, I'm going to reacquaint myself with this game!

P.S. That screenshot is the two of us in winter clothes!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

Man I remember picking up Guild Wars 2 as it launched. Played as a thief if I remember correctly.

My favority thing was just trolling people in PvP with my ... "movement initiative" set. Where the amount of mobility I had was insane. But I did close to no-damage :D
And when I ran out of initiative to run away... well, then I use the ability that made me roll away and gave me initiative on top of that :D

Good times!

Haha, oh yeah that's awesome! I played a thief for a while. It was a lot of fun, but I'm not really fast enough to properly play a melee class. My reaction speed and movement abilities are better served by a ranged character :D

I used to play a minion master necromancer back in Guild Wars with an army of undead. It's not the same in Guild Wars 2, but I do still favor that class.

I'm not really great at small scale PvP combat, but I love playing World vs World! I think that's where I spend most of my time :D

I never had the patience for the large scale combat, just wanted to troll people. But it also was pretty good at capturing points, because seriously, NOBODY could get there faster then me :D

Haha yeah that's a good point! Sometimes it's frustrating to not have more speed boosts :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85