Guild Wars 2 - Wintersday jumping puzzle

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

One of the PvE challenges in the MMO Guild Wars 2 are the jumping puzzles.

Most of these puzzles, you can do year-round. Some only appear once a year during holiday events. Right now, the christmas holiday event is active and that means the 'Winter Wonderland' jumping puzzle is now available!

gw236.jpg

This jumping puzzle has three different paths to start with and I am proud to announce that I'm able to finish the easy part! My boyfriend challenged me to finish it two years ago, when we had just met ingame and he wasn't my boyfriend yet. So I tried and tried, until I succeeded. It's the only holiday jumping puzzle I'm able to complete.

This easy path has you jumping on snowflakes. As opposed to more difficult paths, on this one, the snowflakes will not disappear. That really makes the whole thing a lot less stressful.

gw237.jpg

This doesn't mean you can take your sweet time though. You still have to worry about the cold. You'll slowly lose health while wandering around and you'll only get topped up when you're near a campfire.

Once you finish the first path, whichever difficulty you picked, you'll end up at a campfire. That's the first part done!

gw221.jpg

Now for the next part, you'll have to wait for a whole field of gifts to spawn. Then jump! Jump fast! You have to jump across and be quick about it, because as soon as you, or anyone near you, start to jump on them, they'll start wobbling and after a few seconds, they'll despawn.

gw222.jpg

This was very difficult for me for a long time, but this year, it's actually quite an easy part!

After you finish the gifts jump, you're almost there. Now, you just need to dodge some snowballs and do one last part of jumping.

gw234.jpg

You avoid the snowballs by stepping out of their way:

gw235.jpg

Some players managed to dodge past/through them, but I never attempted that.

After you pass the last snowball, you have to jump up a few gifts and candy canes, which lead you to....

gw238.jpg

The light!

And that's the end of the jumping puzzle!

gw223.jpg

Here, everyone is happy and cheers for you. This is also where you can open up your chest as a reward.

And that's the Winter Wonderland jumping puzzle! Hope you enjoyed the tour.




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!


Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

My boyfriend challenged me to finish it two years ago, when we had just met ingame and he wasn't my boyfriend yet.

Wow so you met him online via a gaming platform cool, hope I do meet someone xd and the game looks awesome, although am yet to play it but would love to try it out. Graphics looks sharp and smart seems like an adventurous game

I did indeed, how lucky were we, huh? :D

The game is lots of fun and it has plenty of beautiful views aswell!

wow cool would try and get it later today

The base game of Guild Wars 2 is free to play now. You have a couple of limitations, but none big enough to really limit you into trying out the game.

What's the reward? o.o

The reward is gift boxes. I got 5 on the easy jump, you get 15 on the hardest one. They contain event items for the christmas event and opening them goes towards achievements aswell. Actually, simply finishing the jumping puzzle is also an achievement which can return daily :-)

guild wars is a great game, i have played a bit in my friend's PC but sadly my laptop can afford the graphs :(

Aww that's such a shame :-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20