Guild Wars 2 - A continuation of the new expansion

in #gaming7 years ago

Seeing as I got interrupted last time by the news that I just became an aunt, I didn't get to finish my last post. So here's its continuation!

I was talking about our very first venture into the Crystal Desert in Guild Wars 2's late's expansion: Path of Fire.

gw024.jpg

Our trip there was by means of an airship. We left the lush and green lands behind us and traded them in for lots and lots of sand. Luckily, even in the desert there's a bit of water and greenery.

gw028.jpg

Once we arrived, we were met by lots of fire in our first story. We had to extinguish this fire and rescue the raptors caught behind it. In return, these raptors helped us cross large distances with their amazing jumping skills.

gw031.jpg

Meet the first available mount in this expansion: The raptor.

gw036.jpg

It acts just a bit goofy, like it's a cross between a scary dino and a dog.

gw035.jpg

Now this raptor is used to cross large chasms, due to its ability to jump far distances. It can be trained to jump even further through the masteries system. It's the first of four regular mounts in total. However, there is a special fifth mount available. I'll talk more about them in a seperate post.

We have played a couple of stories so far and the sceneries do change a bit.

gw037.jpg

Some parts are indeed mostly sand, which I was afraid of.

gw038.jpg

However, there are plenty of things to break up the sand, like little streams, many rocks, but also trees.

gw039.jpg

The first city we went to basically looks like what you'd expect from a city in the desert. The characters we met in its story do aswell.

gw040.jpg

The city, called Amnoon, is filled with plenty of decoration, especially inside.

gw041.jpg

There's a mastery point to obtain there by helping out a cook with his recipe. He runs around the room and makes you run around the room to gather ingredients for him. You then throw them at him. It is so very annoying, because he keeps on running away when you're about to throw your ingredient. This means plenty of ingredients hit an empty floor.

Luckily, we both managed it, so that's one annoying little thing out of the way.

gw044.jpg

Now, I think this little introduction has gone on long enough, so I'm ending it with a screenshot of my boyfriend in one of the stories we did. I'll share some extra info and adventures in the future. There's plenty more to see!

You can try Guild Wars 2's base game for free, or buy the expansions on their site or through G2A.


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Man I wish I had time to play MMO's again. GW2 exansions looks gorgeous. Hope it's living up to it's expectations. I found that with WOW every expansion after WotLK seemed to over promise and under deliver.

So far, it's lots of fun! Though I wonder how long it'll take before I go back to my old favorite in GW2: World vs World :-)

WoW's highlight for me was definitely WotLK. I quit playing somewhere during Cataclysm, though that's not entirely the expansion's fault. It's just that the guild I played with fell apart, so that took away a lot of the fun for me. We played it four a couple of months around the time the last expansion was released, which was quite a lot of fun I must admit! I'm sure I'll return to WoW again one day... It's a hard game to let go of completely :-)

I would love to try this game
But i only have android tab!
Lol

This must be fun, just by seeing this

From #redfish corner👍

Thanks so much for your comment! It is a really fun game. I can definitely recommend you try it if you ever get a regular PC :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99