Gaming - One item crossed off my wishlist

in #gaming6 years ago

I talked about a small portion of my games wishlist a few days ago. Who knew I'd run into a generous Steemian through that post?

Fellow Steemian @schlees read my post and he started a little 'game' with me.

I was intrigued and very curious, so I sent a Steem to his wallet.

How sweet is that? He gave me his copy of Brothers - A Tale of Two Sons!

I'll tell you, this made my day and I was so happy and grateful! I just had to try the game, so I downloaded it and hours later (my connection sucks), it was ready to be played.

I had read that the preferred way to play this game was with a controller. Luckily, a co-worker had once given me his old controller, so I grabbed that and started the game.

20180917161603_1.jpg

First thing I noticed was that the resolution was all wrong. I wasn't able to change it from inside the game, but a quick google search told me that I had to start the launcher from Steam by right-clicking the game and picking 'Brothers Launcher'. I was able to change the resolution there.

So I started the game again and started playing.

20180917162003_1.jpg

In this game, you have to control two brothers at once. Either with your keyboard, or with your controller (which I picked). It takes some getting used to (and lots of running up against walls), but it's actually a pretty cool way to play. Both brothers have their own strong and weak points. For example, the bigger one is stronger and the smaller one can fit through fences.

When I started, controls for the big brother were all messed up. Pointing upwards, he would walk down and pointing downwards, he would walk up. Controlling two brothers was a big enough learning curve to deal with, so I had to fix that!

Yet another google search gave me a solution to this problem by editing one of the gamefiles.

Phew!

After that, things went a lot smoother and I played the game for a little while. It's a fun and cute game to play and the environments are amazing! There's many little puzzles to solve by making the brothers work together. I love exploring this game and I've already taken loads of screenshots.

I will give this game its own post somewhere in the future and I'll show you many of the beautiful environments I have encountered.

But wait, there's more!

After our initial game for Brothers, @schlees told me this:



(click here for the whole .gif experience)

He let me buy Shiness: The Lightning Kingdom off of him for a few Steem too! So that was the second item crossed off my wishlist.

What a great guy!

And if you happen to feel like you're missing out, don't worry. @schlees hosts game giveaways ons his profile now and then. So head on over there and give him a follow. That way, you'll never miss out! Oh, and don't forget to give him a 100% upvote if you enter a giveaway. I don't know if it's required, but it is the decent thing to do, especially for such a generous person.

Hope you liked the little preview of Brothers and thanks so much to @schlees for these games!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Designs shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |
Sort:  

"Whaaaat" :D?

LOL xD!

You're very welcome and thanks a lot for your mention/post, did really not see that comeing :)!
I had to laugh very hard again while reading threw this post :DD

(click here for the whole .gif experience)

xDD!

Seems like i accomplished "my mission" making you laugh/happy, thats most important :D!

Enjoy the games and have a beautiful day :)!
Thanks again!


Btw.: Upvoting is not required to participate in the giveaways, i dislike rules like those, but I certainly don't say no to a vote either.^^

Are enjoying play this game?

Posted using Partiko Android

Very interesting, this game must be very fun.

Congratulations @playfulfoodie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88