Gaming - Adventures in Ark

in #gaming6 years ago

We finally played Ark again!

We had some time to kill before the Batman movie begins on tv, so we decided to travel a little in the game Ark: Survival Evolved.

We're playing on the Ragnarok map, which I haven't seen a lot of yet, so I really enjoy traveling there to find all of this map's beautiful scenes. Today, we ran into a rocky, watery area.

20171204193412_1.jpg

This place has so many beauties. Look at that bridge further ahead!

20171204193416_1.jpg

We definitely wanted to check that out, but first, we took a closer look at the area between te rocks. There were many waterfalls.

20171204193522_1.jpg

We also saw this deep pool at the top of a rock with waterfalls.

20171204193829_1.jpg

My boyfriend later dived into this and at the bottom of the pool was an artifact waiting for him.

20171204193950_1.jpg

Down by the water is very lovely aswell, though you have to watch out for the wildlife!

20171204193954_1.jpg

Then, we flew up to the bridge.

20171204194027_1.jpg

It's a big, stone bridge, but there wasn't much to do up there, aside from the great views.

20171204194115_1.jpg

A little while later, we found a gryphon we tried to tame. I put my boyfriend's bird on follow and my boyfriend hopped off to shoot tranqualizing arrows at the gryphon.

20171204195445_1.jpg

You can see the gryphon at the bottom-right of the image. I couldn't get too close there.

Sadly, we didn't manage to catch it, so we'll have to plan a return trip some day. Atleast now we know where to find the gryphons. I'd love to have one eventually, as it's a two-passenger mount, so we can travel together easily.

After this, we flew back home. I was on low health due to a wolf fight and then an icy rain hit us! My torch didn't provide enough heat, so my health kept sinking lower and lower... Eventually, we rushed down towards some trees and quickly cut them down to make a fire. Just in time too, because I didn't have much health left!

I regained some health and the rain stopped. That's when we flew the last bit home. Just in time for me to share this story and start watching Batman!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

I really should have bought the game when it was it sale :( poor me

Aww yeah, I hope it'll be on sale again soon for you! It's a lovely game for exploring and dino taming. I should show a view of my beach soon. It's filled with all of our dinos and there are a lot of them :D

:D dinozoo

For a moment I thought you already dared to explore the castle.

No, we want to go in there heavily armed. I did sit on top of it, but that's as far as I got :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23