Sort:  

You are too funny! I get my daily dose of laughter here. This is such good medicine. Thanks a bunch!

On another note: With your encouragement, I figured that my cards might just be good enough to try the November challenge and I did reach it, but 15 energy per try!!!??? I'll never make it to 7 stars in time unless I buy a whole lot of energy! Does the price go up as you get more stars? I've only got a bit more than a week to complete it! I'm starting to wonder if I even have a half chance?

Completing it tends to take half a month for me 😕

At max the cost is 20 energy, so there's maybe 3 attempts a day from the halfway point. 6 attempts if you've got 30+ stamina in the first half.😶

It's true that you probably won't be able to get this months challenge, but next month's one you'll have a good chance if you've got the right card combo.

I've seen 3 monthlies go by before I had the correct combo to win with 😕😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmm... 3 tries per day, 5 notches per star and 4 stars from half way? A week from half-way point if EVERY attempt is successful. What are the chances of that!?

I'm using: Viscula Ladybug, Devastating Troll (just merged it; an infected troll dropped buying cards), Carnianth Wanderer (1st level), and Virbulos Elete. 3 fire cards to increase my chances of actually hitting the spell. Could use more life though, and I often get killed by my shots hitting spikes. Speaking of spikes... is there any way to know when they do damage and when not? Sometimes 1 hit kills me, other times just a bit of damage, then other times no damage at all from hitting spikes. I don't get it; why the inconsistency?

I think some bugs are still present in how the timeout between damage and spikes interact. I think they've implemented fixes several times now 😅

Spikes is the #1 enemy in the Monthly last level... If I don't get the shield in the first go, or weak - fire all combo, I die.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been shot and killed by dead enemies in the Giant of the Mountains because they fire before they die away. Not fair at all, but what can we do?

So because I only have shield all 4 as my best shield, I may not survive the last round anyway?

They've still got some stuff to fix for sure.

You should be able to win if you manage to strike first. Though it is quite a challenge

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll give it my best shot! If I get close, I may even buy some extra energy.

It is starting to look hopeless. I keep dying and can only try twice per session before I'm out of energy. I need something like another viscula ladybug that can stay alive after a round of hits. There is 1 enemy tucked behind a barrier that I can't reach from ANY position, so I need a fireball or I just kill myself attempting to bounce off spikes. He's too strong to die with just 2 fireballs of 7 all and 8 all, so I need 1 more fireball, and I don't get any more spells after the first batch are used up.

OK, I'm calling it quits on SoG. I have no hope of getting the Orc card in a week. I just lost every battle all day today and yesterday. On my last attempt I had just 4 (yea "just") balls left on the final wave of the last notch to complete the star. I managed to get rid of 2, but the last 2 reset their count at just 2 each time, so they pummeled me and took my last breath of life away. I really need more life, more shield, or more attack all.

I'll retreat with my tail between my legs and go back to farming the giant until I get better cards. Just 1 more ladybug would probably do. Or 2 more shields so I can quad merge them. Bye bye dreams of getting the Orc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88