You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Runescape, Economics, and Cryptocurrency?

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Great article. Using Game Economics and Cryptocurrency in relation to the passage of time could bridge the gap of the understanding for many young people. Especially those who are veterans of the gaming community. Makes me think of Warframe and especially Conquer.

Back in the day I was a bit of a Conquer Online fan.
image.png

It was a MMORPG that was Martial Art based. Each player chose there style and went throughout the world aiming to become a Master of Masters & become Reborn.

image.png

I learned how to collect relics and scavage of missions. Weapons, Fabrics, Ore, and more. After a few missions of holding these rare oddities and weighing each for there value I went and sat on my rug in the Marketplace. Selling my wares.

Holding the most Rares for later always was the best decision though.


~Great job Steemian! Your Article has been Resteemed ~
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Sort:  

Great article. Using Game Economics and Cryptocurrency in relation to the passage of time could bridge the gap of the understanding for many young people. Especially those who are veterans of the gaming community. Makes me think of Warframe and especially Conquer.

Exactly what I'm going for. Crypto is still a new creature in itself to me, so I figured some basic terminology and background on these game economies might help shed some light into similar concepts.

Holding the most Rares for later always was the best decision though.

As for the Rares, I know Warframe itself has a very interesting game economy as well. When they put items "In the Vault" no new frames/weapons/etc will be released for months to maybe even years. This drives up prices like crazy and I've seen it first hand as well. I remember getting multiple sets of Frost Prime right before it went into the vault a while back and managed to sell it for a lot of Platinum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86