The Sims 4 - The magic with CCsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit.

I've been away for a while. BUT! I promised to do a new blog-post about another game that I really and I mean REALLY enjoy.

I've been playing The Sims for ages. I remember when I played The Sims 1 and got hooked immediately. I don't really know what makes the game so amazing fun, maybe the option to live in a virtual world and just go crazy with all its customization, like making your character look fabulous and your home look like you are built of money. Lol.

I've always played with what came with the game, like the standard furniture's, hairstyles etc. And I actually thought that that was it. I never knew that there was amazing creators out there who put in their time and effort to make clothes, skins, furniture's etc. to the game so that other gamers out there could go to certain webpages and download their work.

I actually discovered the magic with cc (custom content) from a youtube-video. I was searching for Sims builds. I was curious how other people built their dream-home. I found one video and it showed a girl going maniac with a lot of beautiful furniture's.

At first I thought there were special packs you needed to purchase from EA, like stuff-packs. And no, I wasn't paying attention to the description-box below the youtube clip. Because there the actual information from where the girl got the stuff, was written... Oh foolish me...

But, since I couldn't find any pack with those certain furniture's etc that I saw in the video, I thought it was special stuff you needed to buy from their store. Nope, nothing there.

So I went to my friend google. I just needed to find it! I came to the Sims forums and there I found the information!
It was custom content and there was links to certain pages and blogs to those amazing creators.

The first page I went to was thesimsresurces.com. First reaction was: Wohooo!

I got hooked!

I was sitting for hours and hours downloading content. It was like shopping online but everything was for free.

And that's how the story started.

I've started to build a bit in the game and also quite recently, started to download skins to my sim. What a transformation!
Never thought I could live my childhood-princess-dream like this.

So here is some screenshots from my builds and in the end of the blog I will add links to those pages where I found the cc.

Hope you will enjoy it;-)

04-05-17_7-06-13 PM.png

04-05-17_6-58-06 PM.png

04-05-17_6-58-28 PM.png

04-05-17_6-56-43 PM.png

04-05-17_6-59-19 PM.png

04-05-17_6-59-34 PM.png

04-05-17_6-59-57 PM.png

04-05-17_6-58-56 PM.png

04-05-17_6-58-38 PM.png

04-05-17_7-00-33 PM.png

04-05-17_7-03-23 PM.png

Here is the links to the webpages where I found the stuff! Enjoy;-)

https://www.thesimsresource.com/

http://sims4updates.net/

Hugs! /Caroline

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15