You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horror game review: System Shock (1994)

in #gaming7 years ago

System Shock drove me absolutely bonkers when it first came out. Being used to Wolfenstein 3D and Doom controls, trying to figure out System Shock was such a tremendous chore that I nearly stopped playing it.

I'm talking a good 3-4 hours spent just getting the button layouts down and training my muscle memory so I could perform them without having to think. Once all the pieces clicked into place though, holy crap, that game (and its sequel) freaked me out in ways very few other games managed over the years. Excellent review, @deadspace! :)

Sort:  

Can't even imagine, man, lol. I already was a bit frustrated with the enhanced edition, so I can only imagine how upset I would have gotten without the slightly better done interface, haha. Thanks, bud! Hope you've been doing alright, man. Haven't seen you around a ton lately.

I've been on vacation, though I've been trying to post at least one thing a day for the last week or so. Haven't quite hit that goal, but I got a few. Should be a new horror novel review going up later today! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88