Segira Update and LibreOffice to Scribus Import Test

in #gaming5 years ago

Today I did a lot of work on getting Segira ready to go, though it's not nearly ready for prime time; a lot of this focused on the GM section (done) and adventure (not quite done), as well as doing some polishing and tweaking based on feedback.

One of the things I also did, so that I can get a feel for how much time I should expect it to take, is do a test import of the text into Scribus.

It's seamless. Apparently Scribus not only supports LibreOffice's .odt as a file format for import, but it will also happily import styles and other elements without a hitch.

So yeah, that's a nice thing. I was feeling a little anxious about that.

Tomorrow I hope to have the full-blown finished Beta ready to put up here and on DriveThruRPG, maybe minus some of the maps that I'm hoping to finish up next week. I think people will enjoy it. It's certainly the highest production value of any game I'm near finishing yet!

That's... not necessarily saying a whole lot. Genship Exiles should be another big step forward, but we'll see how it goes. I'm not sure that I can afford to keep up the same production values with larger products, but we'll see.

Sort:  

I just realized I forgot to mention @dera123 and @CancerMage, who have both been helpful providers of feedback, by name in this post. They're cool, check them out.

Thank you for contributing to the Gaming Community on Steemit. You have been given an upvote by @steemgg. For more inspiration, visit our platform Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70