You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cost of HYPE, Learning to Invest Crypto with Magic: the Gathering (Part 2)

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Great article, followed. Where do you think Steem/Steemit is, right now, on the "Saheeli Scale of Hype" (chart) above?

Sort:  

Thanks @lexiconical! I don't think Steem is nearly as speculative as Saheeli but you do see how there's a bit of a price correction going on right now due to all the "hype" last week. Anytime there's a big shift in Steem's price, a LOT of social buzz is fueled on this platform. This accelerates buy-in but also leaves investors/users at risk of the Steem being dumped for profit at the end of a spike.

Steem's price is probably more akin to a Revised Dual Land- Overall growth and strong prospects dependent on general public use BUT susceptible to major competitors (aka. reprints) down the road. I don't really believe the reserved list will be forever...

sea.jpg

This is an amazing reply. I never used these, because I needed Taigas and Tropical Islands instead.

Taiga.jpg

I did not know they re-printed this

I've been tracking the Alexa ranks daily on my blog since I arrived 10 days ago. Steemit is moving up about 200 spots per day. When I joined, it was near 11000, and now it's well above 9000. I posted an updated chart today.

Do you happen to know if Steemit saw similar spikes in web traffic/relevance during other run-ups in the price? I don't have access to the historical data.

Thanks in advance.

Oh nice! I'd love to learn more and I'll be following for future posts.

They actually only reprinted the duals for Magic Online so no physical reprints yet.

I don't have the data on web traffic but there's a high output of Youtube videos and articles put out every time Steem spikes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87