Rabbit and the moon - Moon animations on the way

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Moon Smiling Sprite Sheet 2.png

There's no getting round it, drawing frame by frame can be tedious and you don't always get the results you exactly want precisely because you're drawing everything by hand. I tend to prefer 3D animation because of this or using software but in this situation I didn't have too much of a choice because of the fact I was working with 2D and wanted to get some real expressions done.

I've just gotten a fresh smiling animation done for my moon, I'm pretty pleased with the results though it's not 100% how I'd like it and yikes looking at the sprite sheet I may need to do a little bit of editing on the glow of the moon as you can see but that's a fairly easy fix. You'll see though that the sprite sheet I have made is incredibly neat now overall compared to what I was making before and that's because I understand properly now how GlueIT works. I recommend that software if you're looking for some free way of generating sprite sheets from your drawings, you just need to make sure that the images are on top of each other in photoshop and the exact same scale otherwise when you save the images to put into GlueIT they'll come out funny.

Next will be an animation where the moon looks about a bit and another one where he blinks, these will be much easier to do compared to the smiling so it should all get done fairly quickly now. I'm so close! This time I've made sure to properly back everything up with my projects so even if a disaster happens I should be completely okay no matter what.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17