Back From Europe!! | Relaxing and Playing Some Fortnite #2

in #gaming6 years ago


Hey everyone!!

I just made it back from Europe last night. It was a great trip and I have tons of great memories!!

I also have tons of videos and photos to sort through and edit for DTube and Steemit!! I'm excited to get to work on that, but I definitely need a day to relax and kick back and catch up on some stuff that I missed!

For one, I found out that DLive is leaving the Steem blockchain. I was bummed at first, but then I went down the rabbit hole of why DLive was actually a poison to the Steem blockchain.

I didn't know about any of the stuff that was talked about by a plethora of people. Heimindanger (found of Dtube) made a post about it, I recommend reading up on it.

I'm sad that we lose out on a service that was functional and allowed people to stream on Steem, but I know that the Steem community will come together and make the blockchain an even better place because of it.

What doesn't kill us makes us stronger.

I'm looking to DTube now. I feel that they are truly passionate about the Steem blockchain and decentralized streaming/video uploading.

The points that Heimindanger brought to light in their post really makes me even more confident that DTube is the place to be when it comes to videos on the Steem blockchain. They believe in the true mission of the blockchain.

A while back I was actually kind of put off by DTube. The interface was kind of crude and the 25% beneficiary rewards put me off.

Still, I liked the platform and the overall mission. I just chose not to use it very much.

After reading Heimindanger's post, I realize that DTube's mission is even more important. Their progress as a platform is even more important.

I'm definitely going to start using DTube to the fullest. I'm going to use it as much as I possibly can and I hope that we can see great progress in the months and years to come. I know that the DTube community is strong and I hope that the B.S. that was DLive can be used as rocket fuel to propel DTube and cause it to become even better.

Anyways, I hope to see you all on here. Thanks for watching!


▶️ DTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83