You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sheltered JRPG Fan? Say It Isn’t So!

in #gaming7 years ago

I need to have at least one new-gen console, PS4 or Switch, mostly been playing on PC now. I've strayed far from my JRPG roots 😅

I haven't played FFXII but when I checked the gameplay vid, the overhead line seems unnecessarily complex? Like it's unintuitive for a turn-based RPG. Valkyria has those too but it's used to show enemy's line of sight which is essential for the shoot and cover turn-based mechanics. hmm, VC is a different breed of RPG because of its focus on Strategy, kind of like FF Tactics.

Sort:  

It looks like a beautiful game. I've always been hesitant to pull the trigger. If you think it's really worth it, I'll give it a go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48