You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #FiftyWords: Flames of the Mist (Final Fantasy IV - fanfic)

in #gaming6 years ago

I’m not a gamer, @ahmadmanga, but I love this! I did read it first in the post comment. And I’m still thinking: wait, what? So he attempted to kill her and then saved her from dying? That’s intense! Great job with the imagery.

Sort:  

I knew I didn't write it in an obvious way, he killed her mother by mistake and saved her to "redeem" that... well, it's complicated.

Especially from the girl POV where she looked at him killing her mother and then telling her to live, she must have thought: "Wait, what?" too...

I'm just glad that you liked it, though I wish I could've worded it better.

Any story is difficult to tell in 50 words. A complicated story is nearly impossible. But it’s valiant to try!

Yeah, trying to make it the best it can be is satisfying!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.15
ETH 2613.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82