Speaking of Classics: Crash Bandicoot

in #gaming6 years ago

Steemians, how are you?, I'm Jacks and this time I'll talk about another classic in the world of video games in this section called “Speaking of Classics”. As always I remind you that the opinions I express are only based on my gaming experience, so they are totally subjective, but good to follow, today in “Speaking of Classics” I will talk to you about Crash Bandicoot.

CRASH BANDICOOT


SOURCE

Crash Bandicoot is a series of video games that almost everyone knows, this is without a doubt one of the most popular sagas in the world of videogames. And it is that if during your childhood you had a PlayStation it is impossible that you have not played Crash Bandicoot.

Crash Bandicoot is a very beloved saga among gamers for the fun it gave us at the time, so much so that they had to do a remake of the saga so that older and newer players could enjoy this great videogame in consoles last generation. The remake was put on sale on June 30 of last year and received favorable reviews from recognized media such as Metacritic and Game Informer, but enough chatter, today we did not come to talk about the remake, today we came to talk about the original videogame.


SOURCE

And well if there is someone who does not know this videogame yet (which would be quite rare) I'll summarize it that simple: Crash Bandicoot is a platform video game, similar to Super Mario Bros. Where it is of vital importance the ability to overcome obstacles that are presented to us in some scenario. Crash try to overcome these scenarios while doing jumps, bounces, swings and other large number of movements to overcome all obstacles and defeat their enemies.

The videogame follows the adventures of the marsupial called Crash Bandicoot that he must face different creatures, while collecting as many fruits as he can while trying to thwart the plans of his evil creator, the doctor Neo Cortex.

Personally I am a big fan of the saga of the marsupial, especially for the gameplay of the game, it offered us something we had never seen before, a videogame of platforms in 3D. And I think it's important to remember that at that time practically all the videogames of platforms remained rooted in the traditional 2D because the companies developing videogames in general thought that a 3D platform game would not work, but after Crash Bandicoot they saw how wrong they all were.

Crash Bandicoot it was a video game that revolutionized the industry thanks to its genius, and it was this videogame that inspired games such as Timothy vs The Aliens.


SOURCE

From this videogame we could say many things, but what is clear is that it is a true classic and I would dare to say that it is a real gem. This is a videogame that does not leave indifferent any player who respects himself. If you are a gamer lover of video games platforms, this one you will love it.

And if you have not played it yet I invite you to play Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy, a remake of the first three videogames of the saga that stays fresh and that has the essence of the original video games.

Anyway, this is all for today, I hope you liked it and if so, do not forget to leave your great vote. By the way, what do you think about this video game and its remake, Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy?, leave me your opinion in the comments.

And do not forget I'm Jacks and see you soon in a new post.

Sort:  

Hey, STEEMPUNK-NET here

We support players and games on STEEMIT. We like your Post!
We left you a few votes. We hope that's okay ;-)

The first MMORPG on STEEMIT

STEEMPUNK-NET is the first massively multiplayer online role-playing game on STEEMIT. We hope to meet you on our server!

STEEMPUNKNET Discord

Do you want profit and still be helpful?
Delegate some SteemPower to @steempunknet : [50] [100] [200] [500] [1000]

Thanks for the support

just the name was fun... ps1 :).

You know nothing Jon Snow.

I don't get this one...

The pig bridge level haunts my nightmares to this day

Damn pig! I had forgotten. I hate him, man I am hater of that damn pig (laughs). We should do it bacon!

All the hidden levels and colored diamonds <3

Me too, but in the remake. By the way I love your username, I hope you did not notice that I'm a fan of Digimon (laughs).

You are the first one to tell me that about my nickname, in the time I've been here hahahahaha.
Greetings!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks for the support

This post caught my attention for two reasons.

  1. I love Crash, I spent a good chunk of my childhood crushing boxes and collecting apples.

  2. Is Simone your last name? It's mine :D

Hey, thank you for commenting. Like you, I think this was one of the games that was part of my childhood and I loved it. No, it's not my last name, it's part of my pseudonym, they rarely ask that (laughs). regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87