Sort:  

We have no idea yet. We've got lousy camera footage with just 2 blurry pics of a guy with a flashlight before the camera is ripped off the wall, and I've got some family friends on their way to the house to investigate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aw dude, that super sucks!

Yeah. They made of with the TV and destroyed a camera but I think that's the extend of the damage...
Just finished getting everything organized with the police and the friends in town who looked after the place from time to time.
We'll be trying to contact my parent in Australia later, when they've had the time to wake up so they don't wake to bad news 😳

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know what hurts more... losing stuff or the feeling of being violated. It sure feels lousy when people just take what isn't theirs to take! Some just want to make trouble and trash the place without actually taking anything. I had someone come into a place I was going to paint while I made a trip to the dump. In that short time, they punctured the lids of my paint cans and splattered paint all over the kitchen appliances, walls and cabinetry! Nothing was taken, but cleaning up was a huge job!

Yeah... its a horrible feeling 😧

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29