Overwatch News - It's Happening Guys And Girls You Better Switch It Up...

in #gaming6 years ago

IMG_20171119_123407_928.jpg

Hello Fellow Steemian Gamers,

I hope you all like my earlier post thank you for your support on it and remember feel free to resteem my posts if you want to show your followers. I appreciate all the support. Keep it up friends....

Personal experience...

I've been playing Overwatch a lot recently with a few friends we try to mix our characters up as much as possible but like most players have a go to setup that as been working.

Recently we have all made the decision to make sure we try different characters so we can be more adaptable in ranked. Unfortunately this comes with many loses but it's fun to learn new characters. I think it's important to be diverse but I can see why players are attracted to certain characters and never move away. Funnily enough today I played with a a silver 5 prestige who had 550+ hours of Tracer his next closest was Soldier 76 with 60 hours, I laughed because me and my team mate saw the high rank and assumed a high skill level but this wasn't the case at all.

News...

So today it came to like that Blizzard seem to be banning people from Overwatch for playing the same character over and over.

According to some reports online of players that specialize in specific Overwatch characters seemingly being banned for doing nothing more than main-ing those characters. The controversy started last weekend when a top 500 streamer was hit with a 24-hour ban from Blizzard for no reason other than he wouldn’t stop playing Torbjorn.

What are your thoughts on this?

Is it fair to ban a player for playing the same character over and over?

Are they not going against the whole mechanics of the game especially at a competitive level?

Let me know your thoughts on the comments below I'd love to get a discussion going on this topic.

Thanks again for all your continued support and hard work keep it up.

DQmchwCLxkHFraxi4YsUDXMwqRKK2Zb5rECaL9qYSCP5ETT.gif

Check out my other social media links below...

My YouTube Channel

www.youtube.com/GrownFolksGaming

My Instagram Page

www.instagram.com/GrownFolksGaming

My Facebook Page

www.facebook.com/GrownFolksGamingofficial

My Twitter Page

www.twitter.com/GFGOfficialUK

Sort:  

Well Said!

Thank you and thanks for commenting.

Well done to you all for being so dedicated to our gaming community on Steemit because of this you have been featured in this gaming post. Your hard work and efforts do not go unnoticed. Thank you for your support.
@simgirl @sebi99p @modernzorker @grownfolksgaming @xjerre @schamangerbert @acidyo @pisolutionsmru @wahyusaputra @rerez @abasifreke @themarkymark @lyra.roberge @nguyenthanh @mayowadavid @apsu @nehashetty @cryplectibles @otemzi

Congratulations @grownfolksgaming! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I think it'd be silly if that's the case, I really enjoy playing Overwatch and always play as someone different because I like to be able to play as everyone.

You are the same as me dude. I have to try everyone i can just incase I'm

Thanks for the post buddy. I hope they're not banning for maining ONE character!

Check out my latest blog, I hope you enjoyed it!

  • Thanks for the support.

I hope they don't do it but I think it's already begin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09