#Gaming Posts of the Week - Such Insight. Much Informations. Wow.

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

I take some time to write this one before... you know, fireworks and stuff. And as always, the posts from fellow writers on Steemit are worth the time to read. This time I see my picks are mostly posts about observation on gaming world in different aspects. 

If you don't see your post here, maybe you will on Thursday. So this post series is like a chance-based loot. But instead of using your money, you use your effort to make good quality contents instead, which is great, right? RIGHT?! But as I mentioned on my previous post, not that you will get so many extra viewers as I'm not that well known of a writer around here. 

Also, now I decided to put the thumbnail images from the posts too because I think thumbnail has its role to make your content look promising. I'm not trying to steal or anything. So for the mentioned authors, I hope you don't mind if I put your images here. But if you do, feel free to inform me on the comment section so I will remove it.

Anyway, here's my best #gaming posts of the week..


Elite Dangerous - Traveling space!
by @thegoliath


A nice short read about one of the best space battle games available that probably could make you want to try Elite Dangerous if you don't play it. One thing I'm not sure of is whether this game is considered an underrated game or not, because it looks amazing with those graphics and gameplay detail but I don't see many articles highlighting this game often. Anyway, you might want to check this post out.


Adventure Games, a genre in extinction...
by @syberiacoin


A quick read about the changes of adventure game genre as it slowly forgotten through the ages of gaming. Well of course it won't be forgotten by gamers, especially the great ones such as that Monkey Island and Maniac Mansion, as the author mentioned. We have modern adventure games that are so popular, yes, such as Life is Strange. But still, the adventure genre is different in some way and "was gradually being lost". Check it out.


Why Microtransactions are bad for gaming
by @xervantes


Microtransactions has become too big of a trending topic (the no fun one) in gaming world it might as well reach the level of a serious worldly problem such as world hunger and global warming alike. Reading this is kinda make me sad to know that gaming has now becoming "Spend more money for fun" and less "Spend more time and effort for fun". Me? Yes I purchased in game accessories some time ago, I admit, but thanks to enlightening articles like this one now I think twice or thrice before I do that ritual.

(P.S. I feel the need to say... welcome back, @xervantes.)


Why I hate Dark Souls
by @vladalexan


Hey... before you start thinking that this is a rant from "someone who can't play" I must inform you that this is not. The author here liked Dark Souls and this is the list of the flaws of the game. Because just like any other games, Dark Souls has its flaws too. This post is like a second part of the previous one that talk about the good side of Dark Souls. I don't include it too because it would be unfair for this "best posts" list. Check it out, it's a fun read.

Thank you very much for your time, comments, upvote and resteem on my posts, Steemians. Stay tune for more of my gaming posts and I hope my posts are always worthy of the upvotes. And if you find these articles good too, be sure to leave your sweet sweet upvotes to support the authors. 

Oh look it's 2018, giving us a peek of its butt already. It's time for fireworks. Happy new year, Steemians!

For more gaming stuff..
Follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Posts:
Your Average "Looking Back At My Posts"-Post on Steemit
One More Game That We'll Never Play - Ubisoft's Zelda: Wind Waker
The Ups And Downs of Gaming In 2017
My Gaming Time: Starbound - That Gurren Lagann Mech Is All I Need


Images credit goes to the mentioned authors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86