Call of Duty: First Squad Win on Blackout

in #gaming5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/gamercrypto-call-of-duty--first-squad-win-on-blackout-59zqztar-1544040306188.png

The last couple of weeks have been challenging for me as work and family commitments have limited my time to play severely (despite Playstation sending me an email saying I have played 43 hours this last month)! However, when I have been online playing I have been finding myself playing whatever my friends are playing. I have no right to ask then to go and Raid with me on Destiny 2 at this point.

Most have continued to play different games but I have found that they have mostly seen themselves engaing more often on Call of Duty: Black Ops 4. While many have called the death of the Call of Duty franchise, I have seen a renewed interest in it due to the newest game mode, Blackout. While Fortnite continues to be the top streamed and youtubed game out there, I think Blackout has been able to attract back those Call of Duty fans that had gone away to experiment in the genre of Battle Royale. My friends are certainly among them.

So I joined them the other night as their forth on a game of squads and was slightly timid about being aggressive as I haven’t really played much (I was level 2 still). However, my team had some good strategies in terms of places to land and loot while also working together to take down opponents. The end got quite intense as we found ourselves surrounded but with the height advantage against 6 other players. It was great to see how our team still had the communication from our multiplayer experience and leveraged it to pull our a win! My first win in fact! I actually managed to get 4 kills which is respectable in my opinion!

The night quickly escalated from their with a number of other wins and top 5 finishes. I got to level 14 by the time I realized the sun was about to come out and it was time for bed. I bring it up as it has been a while since I had experienced that and the fact that it was with Blackout was interesting. I hope Treyarch continues to support and tweak the game mode as it is what has made Fortnite successful. Being stale and unchanging will not lead it to success but it is encouraging.

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01