You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bye, bye, World of Warcraft. Cya in August!

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Nightborne surely dance a lot better and sexier than blood elves, who btw really, really... Can't... Dance.

Also are you sure the demanded ilvl was too high to get? Did you look it up? Usually there is something you can do about it. I think they wouldn't demand it for no reason. But I'm only guessing,.

I don't play WoW because of the leveling, I would love to raid, but I need to get to the max level first, which is boring as all hell to me. Not only do I have to pay to begin playing, I also need to spend several hours on each character before actually having fun.

Open world PvP in private servers is what got me so attached to WoW, but it is non-existent in the Blizzard servers, which was a huge turn off to me.

Sort:  

I apologize for some mistakes in advance, because I'm writing on my phone without any grammar helper.

Nightborne surely dance a lot better and sexier than blood elves, who btw really, really... Can't... Dance.

And her underwear is also pretty bad, but I like her badass and cheeky look :D

Also are you sure the demanded ilvl was too high to get?

It's hard when you don't have some good and active guild willing to help new players get eq. It's the end of Legion expansion so everybody already has good eq and everybody is just doing raids for transmog or they want huge amout of golds to help you. Yeah, I found a few groups who invited me but you are just waiting for something all the time (after every boss a lot of people leave and you must find others...) and you get max. three items from whole raid (10 bosses +/-) and after that the instance is locked.

And wanting som heroic achievement for normal is ridiculous. It's a shame I didn't recorded the premade groups to show you the proof.

I don't play WoW because of the leveling, I would love to raid, but I need to get to the max level first, which is boring as all hell to me.

I understand, but if you'll buy the new expansion, you'll get 110lvl instant boost for one character so you only need to exp 10 more levels to get the maximum. It's not that bad and thanks to it you have opportunity to try its campaign.

but it is non-existent in the Blizzard servers

Yeah, there is almost no PvP but I have no problem with it. I want to chill out when playing it and don't smash buttons insanely. However, we kicked a few asses with my bf (he also likes PvP more) in arenas with DH and rogue combo. Even though I had PvE talents :D

Yeah, there is almost no PvP but I have no problem with it. I want to chill out when playing it and don't smash buttons insanely. However, we kicked a few asses with my bf (he also likes PvP more) in arenas with DH and rogue combo. Even though I had PvE talents :D

Awesome! I'm not into arena PvP. I like the open-world PvP, the tension of having too look behind my shoulder all the time, ganking and getting ganked. I'm an adrenaline addict. Other than that, all that's really left for me is raiding. But I can't afford the x-pack atm so nevermind.

My favorite mmo ever is Dungeons & Dragons Online (not neverwinter). It has no PvP, but it's like every quest is a raid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94