You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Cheap Steem & Bear Markets are Good

in #gaming5 years ago

I play a bit of EOS Knights too. For me it's more an economic game than getting excited about killing Goblins etc. I have three accounts. When the network gets super busy then CPU locks you out. That means trying to earn by crafting items becomes impossible - but it's part of the economic fun. I use Chintai to lease CPU for my EOS Knight's accounts. Right now, the prices are super cheap so you can rent to get over any potential usage spikes. CPUEMERGENCY is great, but yeah I don't want to rely on it because 3 EOS doesn't go far when the CPU is stressed.
I got killed a bit in the latest update that does material drop rarity based on the average floor reached by players. My best account used to get decent material quite regularly, but that's no longer true. A lot of trash I just trade for magic water.
Anyways, it's a fun game. It's frustrating that EOS Knights runs so slow. I reckon EOS Knights might be okay on STEEM blockchain. The 3 second block time is maybe a bit too long compared to EOS' 500ms though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87