Villag3Craft - Minecraft SMP - Diamond Dust Railway Company

in #gaming6 years ago

Villag3Craft (2).png

I missed getting last weeks update out to you but to be honest, you did not miss much. I saved the village close to the area I am building my base in and told you that I changed the location of my store in the downtown area.

2018-07-16_16.19.56.png

I do, however, want to share the view from the villages church tower. I think the area is beautiful. You can see the wall I built in this photo and I put two iron golems in the village to help keep the villagers safe.

If you are not familiar with what a golem is, one is pictured in the thumbnail of this post.

2018-07-23_13.32.08.png

I built the Diamond Dust Railway Company for this weeks episode and I furnished it in a live stream on my Twitch channel.

Our server is planning a live stream day every few weeks, where several members participate and take turns streaming from the server. This past Sunday was the first time we did it and it was a total success.

villag3craft.png

I give a tour of the furnished building near the end of this episode. I wanted to give you guys a sneak peek in case you are not interested in watching the video below.

The basement of the building is the factory, the 1st floor is the store, the 2nd floor is a cafe for employees and the 4th floor is for the offices.

I do plan to make this building taller over time and it will be a sky scraper by the time it is finished.

Server Members:

Jeff
SwanNC
PaternoX
Fixxitt
DiplexMantis
Bigguy
Jazuk
JenLPepper
Diamond Deb
FireStillPlays
Tyrannosaurus Vex
Hermitance
SomebodytoRemember

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!
Also Happy 4th of July to my American friends.

Photographs are owned by @debralee

My other social media's:
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap

Sort:  

Minecraft really found a way to be incredibly unique with the pixilated graphics.

Amazing job Deb. I really liked chef Carl and the cafeteria. You are going full steem ahead. ❤️

Thanks @redheadpei! I love Chef Carl as well, even if he is rude. lol

My kids are obsessed with minecraft lol...

I have to admit, I am an addict. :P

I like how your village has a downtown that you moved your store to... sounds so real when you write about it.

The village is near where my 'private' base will be. (I plan to build a bigger village there, than the one I saved.)

The store is further away in a downtown area all of the server members have a starter home near. It feels a little more real because so many of us are playing. We will have an economy, offer services & stuff like that.

Once there are no spoilers downtown, I plan to show some of the other members businesses. :D

That is cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16